

MINUTES OF PEC TRUST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024

Held virtually on MS Teams Thursday 21st November 2024 16:30

PRESENT

Chair: Ian Hutchcroft

Trustees present: Ian Hutchcroft, Owen Ryles, Paul Hardman, , Jake Burnyeat,

Kieran Van Bussel, Mohammed Chaanda, Zoe Sydenham,

Secretary: Gill Peele

Members: See attached attendance list

Apologies: Trustees: Tom Briars-Delve, Jess Holliland, John Bailey, Tracy Ebbrell

Members: Clare Mains, Sophie Short, Gill Peele, Sarah Lee, Amy Cox

WELCOME

lan Hutchcroft (Chair) opened the meeting and welcomed everyone.

FORMAL PROCEEDINGS

Ian Hutchcroft, Chair conducted the formal proceedings.

Confirmed quorate.

1. The Trustees' report and audited Financial Statements for the period ended 30th June 2024 were received and adopted.

Proposer Owen Ryles Seconder Paul Elliott

Confirmed by a majority show of hands of members

2. The auditors, Bromhead, now known as TC Bromhead Chartered Accountants, were reappointed as the auditors of the company for the year to 30th June 2025 and the Board were authorised to set their remuneration.

Proposer Owen Ryles

Seconder Mohammed Chaanda

Confirmed by a majority show of hands of members

3. The Chair then explained that as per the PEC Trust articles, each year one third of the elected Trustees must stand down, the Trustees standing down are Jess Holliland and Paul Hardman. Jess Holliland does not wish to re-stand, although she will continue as a Director on the PEC Management Service Board. The Chair formally thanked Jess on behalf of the Board for her time and commitment to the Board over the last 3 years. Paul Hardman is



standing for re-election. One new nominations has come forward from the membership, this is Zoe Sydenham who has been serving as a Co-opted Trustee on the Board since 2022.

For two vacant positions on the Board, there have been two nominations. Therefore, as per the PEC Trust election policy, a ballot was not required as the number of valid nominations were the same as or fewer than the number of positions, those candidates are deemed elected, providing a simple majority of members have affirmed the candidacy by show of hands at the AGM.

The two candidates were confirmed as a Trustee of PEC Trust board:

Paul Hardman Zoe Sydenham

4. Questions were invited and none were received.

Signed:

Alistair

Name: Ian Hutchcroft Date: 21/11/2024

PEC Trust Member Attendance List

Macpherson

	•
Ann	Skulsky
Chris	Penberthy
Christine	Whyte
Dan	Godfrey
David	Madge
Didier	Cavrot
Donna	Ryall
Duncan	Tringham
Greg	Wotton
lan	Hutchcroft
Jacob	Whitnell
Jake	Burnyneat
Jane	Filby
James	Ellwood
Jason	Hargreaves
Jemma	Knowles
Jo	Atkey
John	Fearon
Jonathan	Selman
Kate	Mcevoy
Kieran	van Bussel
Lee	Richards
Liam	Crayford

Liz	Wells
Maggie	Innes
Marcella	Finazzi
Maria	McCann
Michelle	Virgo
Mohammed	Chaanda
Nick	Carter
Nikki	Durbin
Owen	Ryles
Paul	Elliott
Paul	Hardman
Peter	Warm
Sophie	Brain
Tamsin	Radford
Zoe	Sydenham

Count 39