

# MINUTES OF PEC CBS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024

Held virtually on MS Teams Thursday 21st November 2024 16:30

### PRESENT

Chair:	Michelle Virgo
Directors present:	Michelle Virgo, Lee Richards, Chris Penberthy, John Fearon
Secretary:	Gill Peele
Members:	See attached attendance list
Apologies:	Members: Gill Peele, Claire Mains

### WELCOME

Michelle Virgo (Chair) opened the meeting and welcomed everyone.

#### FORMAL PROCEEDINGS

Michelle Virgo, Chair conducted the formal proceedings.

1. The Directors' report and unaudited Financial Statements for the period ended 30th June 2024 were received and adopted.

ProposerJemma KnowlesSeconderPaul ElliottConfirmed by a majority show of hands of members

2. The Chair then explained that as per the PEC CBS articles, each year one third of the elected Directors must stand down, the Director standing down is John Fearon, however John is standing for re-election.

For one vacant positions on the Board, there has been one nomination. Therefore, as per the PEC CBS election policy, a ballot was not required as the number of valid nominations were the same as or fewer than the number of positions, those candidates are deemed elected, providing a simple majority of members have affirmed the candidacy by show of hands at the AGM.

The candidates were confirmed as Directors of PEC CBS board by show of hands:

John Fearon

3. Questions were invited and none was received.



Michell Vinz

Signed:

Name: Michelle Virgo

Date: 21/11/2024

## PEC CBS Member Attendance List

Alistair	Macpherson
Chris	Penberthy
Liz	Wells
Jason	Hargreaves
Jemma	Knowles
John	Fearon
Jonathan	Selman
Kieran	van Bussel
Lee	Richards
Michelle	Virgo
Paul	Elliott
Michelle	Virgo
Tamsin	Radford
Zoe	Sydenham