

MINUTES OF PEC TRUST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023

Held virtually on MS Teams Thursday 16th November 2023 16:30

PRESENT

Chair:	lan Hutchcroft
Trustees present:	Ian Hutchcroft, Owen Ryles, Jessica Holliland, Paul Hardman, Ian Hutchcroft, Jake Burnyeat, Kieran Van Bussel, John Bailey, Mohammed Chaanda, Tom Briars-Delve
Secretary:	Gill Peele
Members:	See attached attendance list
Apologies:	Directors: Zoe Sydenham, Tracy Ebbrell

WELCOME

Ian Hutchcroft (Chair) opened the meeting and welcomed everyone.

FORMAL PROCEEDINGS

Ian Hutchcroft, Chair conducted the formal proceedings.

Confirmed quorate.

1. The Trustees' report and audited Financial Statements for the period ended 30th June 2023 were received and adopted.

Proposer Jess Holliland Seconder Owen Ryles Confirmed by a majority show of hands of members

2. The auditors, Bromhead Chartered Accountants, were re-appointed as the auditors of the company for the year to 30th June 2024 and the Board were authorised to set their remuneration.

Proposer John Bailey Seconder Jess Holliland Confirmed by a majority show of hands of members

3. The Chair then explained that as per the PEC Trust articles, each year one third of the elected Trustees must stand down, the Trustees standing down are Owen Ryles and Tracy Ebbrell however both Owen and Tracy are standing for re-election.



For two vacant positions on the Board, there have been two nominations. Therefore, as per the PEC Trust election policy, a ballot was not required as the number of valid nominations were the same as or fewer than the number of positions, those candidates are deemed elected, providing a simple majority of members have affirmed the candidacy by show of hands at the AGM.

The two candidates were confirmed as a Trustee of PEC Trust board:

Owen Ryles Tracy Ebbrell

4. Questions were invited and none were received.

Signed:

Cen Utilit

Name: Ian Hutchcroft

Date: 16/11/2023

Member Attendance List

Alistair	Macpherson
Andy	Joss
Ann	Skulsky
Ben	Moloney
Clare	Mains
Chris	Penberthy
Didier	Cavrot
lan	Hutchcroft
Jake	Burnyneat
Jason	Hargreaves
Jemma	Knowles
Jess	Holliland
John	Bailey
John	Fearon
Jonathan	Selman
Justin	Bear
Katie	Hughes
Kieran	van Bussel
Lee	Richards
Liz	Wells
Owen	Ryles
Paul	Hardman